Skip to content

Holding Pattern…

May 19, 2009

Sorry for the dead air lately. Life’s been wall-to-wall, and what time hasn’t been spent at work, writing, or trying to get Sandrima Rising done has mostly been spent sleeping — with one exception I’ll talk about in a forthcoming post. 

By way of some related news, my buddy Anthony and I have officially partnered up as a writing team on the strength of our recent spec collaboration, Ninja Johnson. I haven’t mentioned this one around here before because we were waiting to get a draft of the script polished and out the door; now it’s awaiting judgment in the hands of our manager. Once he weighs in I’ll be able to say more about it, in particular about what’s going to happen next with it. 

I never thought I’d be able to work with a writing partner, but Anthony and I, aside from being close friends, have a great creative energy and since we both give a lot of input on each other’s writing as it is, it made sense just to make it official. I’m looking forward to cranking out more scripts with him. 

At the same time, it’s definitely an example of “be careful what you wish for.” I’ve got two treatments and two partial scripts in my inbox waiting for me to take a look and do my pass, so that’s taking up writing energy and the reason the blog has been kind of slow, and why I’ve missed a couple Secular Sunday posts in a row. 

I’m not dead and I haven’t abandoned the blog, though. I’ll try to post more YouTube videos or something in the meantime.

From → personal, updates

2 Comments
  1. Landporpus permalink

    that sounds really cool im excited for you and hoping to see more from you soon both hear and on youtube.

  2. Sounds awesome, and your IMDB profile says you worked on Night at the Museum 2, good on you.

Leave a Reply

